

SUMMARY

Resource Conservation Council Facility Conformance Subcommittee

Thursday, March 30, 2017 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM, Tejas Conference Room (CPIII) NCTCOG Offices 600 Six Flags Drive, Arlington, Texas 76011

Chair: Brenda Haney, City of Irving

Vice Chair: Jeff Mayfield, North Texas Municipal Water District

Welcome and Introductions.

PRESENTATION

1. Vance Kemler, City of Denton, will brief the subcommittee on the permit amendment application for the lateral expansion of the City of Denton Landfill, located in Denton County, Texas.

Vance Kemler, City of Denton, provided an overview of the proposed landfill expansion. Frank Pugsley; Parkhill, Smith, and Cooper, Inc.; provided a presentation of the permit amendment application and the proposed lateral and vertical expansion of the landfill.

ACTION ITEM

2. Review of MSW Facility Application Evaluation form, questions and answers, and vote on the conformance recommendation for the City of Denton Landfill.

The subcommittee discussed the permit amendment application and asked questions including what would be the process of developing a privacy screen around certain areas of the landfill, if Pecan Creek would be impacted by the expansion, the intended depth of the excavation, and the disposal capacity of nearby sites.

Jeff Mayfield, North Texas Municipal Water District, made a motion to recommend to the Resource Conservation Council that this permit amendment is in conformance with the North Central Texas Regional Solid Waste Management Plan. Shane Davis, City of Farmers Branch, seconded and the motion passed unanimously. Mr. Kemler abstained from the vote.

If you plan to attend this public meeting and you have a disability that requires special arrangements at the meeting, please contact Brian Geck by phone at (817) 608-2361 or by email at bgeck@nctcog.org, 72 hours in advance of the meeting. Reasonable accommodations will be made to assist your needs.

616 Six Flags Drive, Centerpoint Two P.O. Box 5888, Arlington, Texas 76005-5888 (817) 640-3300 FAX: 817-608-2372 www.nctcog.org



Facility Conformance Subcommittee 1:30 p.m., Thursday, March 30, 2017 Tejas Conference Room

MEMBER SIGN IN SHEET

NAME	SIGNATURE	REPRESENTS
Shane Davis	16 16 Pm	City of Farmers Branch
Brenda Haney		City of Irving
Elizabeth Keller	Frem	Waste Connections
A. Vance Kemler	and to	City of Denton
Jeff Mayfield	AVOLD, W.	North Texas Municipal Water District
Patricia Redfearn	Fatricia redie	City of Grand Prairie
Risa Weinberger		Risa Weinberger & Associates, Inc.



Facility Conformance Subcommittee 1:30 p.m., Thursday, March 30, 2017 Tejas Conference Room

GUEST SIGN IN SHEET

NAME	ORGANIZATION
Frank Pugsley	Parkhill, South + Cooper, Inc.
, 0	
1	
~	